I came in on the prior Monday, it was between the holidays and was surprised you would be open. I made the appointment a week prior to that the person that answered the phone said you were booked up until Monday and she said I should get there as soon as you opened so I did. Because of the holidays I know I wasn't mistaken about the day or date because I told her I was surprised you were open that Monday. I got there and was basically told it was for the next week. I wanted to go with you guys so I waited, costing me $250+ a week for a rental which I wouldn't have had to do if you would have been up front with me. I'm sure she made a simple mistake but I didn't appreciate being told that I was wrong about the date. Again any other time maybe but not that Monday being between the holidays, I've sent many of my friends to you guys because of your reputation and all around good work and still will. But in my case a simple ( we're booked up for 2weeks and can't look at your truck until then) would have saved me a lot of money and time trying to find someone else to put a new motor in my truck. Thank you for your time. *Update* Took my Kia Sedona in today and was very impressed with everything from setting up the appointment picking it up. Great job thank you!!
Mr. Ball, I looked at our records and seen you never showed up for your appointment on Dec 30th, We called and left you an message. Please call the shop to discuss your displeasure.
- Fenkell Automotive Services